Skip to content

Village council swears in four new members

DALTON The first meeting of 2020 in village council chambers saw a new mayor and swore in four council members.
Mayor Dennis Finley and council members Dee Rodi-Barbera and Mike Scheibe were elected in November by voters. Former Mayor Judy Cox and council members Steve Gerber and John Hisey chose not to run again when their terms were complete.

Rodi-Barbera and Scheibe were sworn in at Dalton Village Council’s Jan. 6 meeting.
Finley was administered the oath of office Dec. 27 by Wayne County Commissioner Sue Smail at the Wayne County Administration Building.
Councilman Pat Sword was voted unanimously to serve as council president. He was nominated by Rodi-Barbera and seconded by councilman Terry Johns.

Read more in the Jan. 15, 2020 edition of The Dalton Gazette & Kidron News.

Leave a Comment