Skip to content

Community Foundation awards scholarships to Dalton HS 2020 grads

The Wayne County Community Foundation provided information about scholarships awarded to 2020 graduates of Dalton High School:
* Makenna Geiser is the first recipient of a $3,000 Cassandra “Sandy” Biggs Memorial Scholarship.
* Receiving Arden & Clarice Shisler Nationwide Insurance Scholarships of $1,000 each are Ashley Amstutz, Lillian Groff, and Margery Kinney.
* The Workman Family Scholarship is awarding Shelby Lehman a $1,500 award and Marissa Weaver a $3,000 award.
* Ashley Amstutz, Allison Doty, Luke Greer, and Kelsey Shoup are each receiving $2,000 from the Mable N. Wenger Memorial Scholarship.
* Kelsey Shoup was a finalist for the Roy S. Bates Scholarship and will receive $2,500.
Since 1978, the nonprofit charitable Wayne County Community Foundation has been working to strengthen the community. Since inception, WCCF has awarded more than $78 million in grants and scholarships back into the community.
For more information about the Foundation call 330-262-3877 or visit

Leave a Comment