Skip to content

ELECTIONS UPDATE: Hofstetter leading Wayne County Commissioner race; most levies passing

DGKN staff report

In the 10:15 p.m. update on the Wayne County Board of Elections website Nov. 8, unofficial results show incumbent Mike DeWine and Jon Husted leading in the governor and lieutenant governor’s race, Dave Yost leading for attorney general, Keith Faber leading for state auditor, Frank LaRose ahead on votes for secretary of state, Robert Sprague ahead in the state treasurer’s race, Sharon Kennedy leading for Chief Justice of Ohio Supreme Court, Pat Fischer and Pat DeWine leading for justices of the Ohio Supreme Court.

Also the website showed at 10:15 p.m. that J. D. Vance was ahead for the U.S. senator race and Scott Wiggam leading for state representative, Max Miller leading for rep to Congress, Scot Stevenson, Donna J. Carr  and Jill Flagg Lanzinger leading for judges for Ninth District Court of Appeals.

Jonathan Hofstetter was leading in the Wayne County Commissioner race at 10:15 p.m., according to the website. Both state issues were passing and voters so far had approved tax levies for the Buckeye Career Center, Chippewa Local School District, Orrville City School District, Triway Local School District, West Holmes Local School District. Voters so far had voted against the Hillsdale proposed income tax (renewal) 25 votes against the tax and 15 for the tax.

Voters voted for a replacement and increase levy for Town and Country Fire District 418 to 165 at 10:15 p.m. Wayne County Proposed Tax Levy ( Renewal) was passing 20,036 to 8,593. The Wayne County Public Library levy was passing 14,248 for the tax levy to 11,790 against the levy. Tax levies in the villages of Congress, Creston, Doylestown, Fredericksburg, Mt. Eaton were passing.

See complete results at

Leave a Comment